New Accreditation Standards

As of July 1st, 2019, the Aged Care Quality Standards have changed.

Organisations providing Commonwealth subsidised aged care services are required to comply with the Aged Care Quality Standards (Quality Standards). Organisations will be assessed and must be able to provide evidence of their compliance with and performance against the Quality Standards from 1 July 2019.

The Quality Standards focus on outcomes for consumers and reflect the level of care and services the community can expect from organisations that provide Commonwealth subsidised aged care services.

The Quality Standards are made up of eight individual standards:

For more information on the standards you can visit                  or call 1800 951 822

  1. Consumer dignity and choice
    2.   Ongoing assessment and planning with consumers
    3.   Personal care and clinical care
    4.   Services and supports for daily living
    5.   Organisation’s service environment
    6.   Feedback and complaints
    7.   Human resources
    8.   Organisational governance.