Location: 196-244 Low Head Road, Low Head, TAS 7253
View Street Map
Facilities: Ainslie House & Hostel 69 Aged Care places
and 1 respite place and day support.
30 Independent Living Units, Bass and Flinders Bowls Club
Contacts:

Nursing Home Ph:   (03) 6382 1477                   Hostel  Ph: (03) 6382 3111
Nursing Home Fax: (03) 6382 3438
Click here to Email us

General Brochure (pdf)

Financial Arrangments

Postal Address: P.O.Box 396
George Town, TAS 7253
Info:

Just thirty-five minutes from the major city of Launceston is SCC’s exquisite seaside Aged Care Facility and retirement villas. The views from the  rooms provide a stunning vista and the smell of the sea is never far away. Couples with differing care needs can be accommodated on the one site. Ageing in place also means that security of tenure at the same facility is assured even when care needs change.

All the rooms are spacious, with ensuites, and tastefully furnished with enough room for personalisation by each resident. There is a strong connection with the Georgetown community and its amenities such as medical and pharmacy services.

Being close to Launceston this facility appeals not only to those who live in the Tamar region but those who seek a sea change at this stage of life.

Meals reflect the home style cooking of a smaller, more personal facility as do the recreational opportunities available.

There are additional sitting and recreational areas for small and large gatherings – all with stunning water vistas. Special features of this facility include a Wellness Centre with a range of therapies for body and mind a large well stocked reading room and a 50's style lounge. A peaceful Tranquillity garden was opened in early 2016 to provide a place for reflection. The garden provides an opportunity to sit and reminisce or gently wander .Transition from the Independent Living Units to our aged care facility is seamless if care needs change ensuring continued security and peace of mind. The multi-denominational St Paul's by the Sea Chapel in the grounds of the facility has stunning lead light windows dating back to the 1800's and the organ was built by Bevington and Sons, London in 1867.

 

Map:
View Larger Map